Marquis de Saydrah

Because I’ve moved from thinking, “I’ve GOT to blog that!” to doing it.

Back from the DNC, and I brought photos! September 15, 2008

Filed under: activism,Photos,politics — saydrah @ 4:44 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

 Holy cow I’ve been swamped lately– I’ve been meaning to share my DNC photos with y’all since the event ended, but life has been crazy. Anyway, better late than never, right? I have the flu today, so got some downtime for blogging. On the down side, the cold medicine makes me loopy, so I’m going to keep typing to a minimum and just share some photos! I have many, many more, but I’ll spread them into a few different posts so it’s not a total image overload right away. I’m making a Flickr album, too. Today’s photos are all from Invesco (not the best ones I have, as the upload went wonky and these are what got uploaded before it crashed… more soon!)

 

Invesco Field at Mile High as the stands begin to fill up for Obamas speech.

Invesco Field at Mile High as the stands begin to fill up for Obama's speech.

 

This is a view of the podium. The seats that are ON the football field (which is covered over) are for delegates and select media personnel only.

The delegate seating area and podium.

 

Bill Richardson speaks at Invesco Field at Mile High.

Bill Richardson speaks at Invesco Field at Mile High.

A projection screen at Invesco Field shows Barack and Michelle Obama, with their daughters, at the end of the evening.

A projection screen at Invesco Field shows Barack and Michelle Obama, with their daughters, at the end of the evening.

 

Leave a comment